software/eventxx.git
3 years agoREADME: Add warning about project being abandoned master
Leandro Lucarella [Tue, 28 Aug 2018 13:10:38 +0000 (15:10 +0200)]
README: Add warning about project being abandoned

3 years agoREADME: Remove link to unexistent project
Leandro Lucarella [Tue, 28 Aug 2018 13:02:24 +0000 (15:02 +0200)]
README: Remove link to unexistent project

3 years agoREADME: Update Git link
Leandro Lucarella [Tue, 28 Aug 2018 13:02:15 +0000 (15:02 +0200)]
README: Update Git link

3 years agoUpdate links to new domain
Leandro Lucarella [Tue, 28 Aug 2018 12:57:58 +0000 (14:57 +0200)]
Update links to new domain

5 years agoRevert "Add flattr widget to home page"
Leandro Lucarella [Fri, 11 Mar 2016 04:05:08 +0000 (01:05 -0300)]
Revert "Add flattr widget to home page"

This reverts commit 9f2ee8406e40f26dc3f7d0d8ee8bd3d7a890a604.

5 years agoUpdate Doxyfile to v1.8.x
Leandro Lucarella [Fri, 11 Mar 2016 04:03:26 +0000 (01:03 -0300)]
Update Doxyfile to v1.8.x

8 years agoAdd doc subdirectory to .gitignore
Leandro Lucarella [Wed, 13 Mar 2013 22:07:54 +0000 (23:07 +0100)]
Add doc subdirectory to .gitignore

8 years agoAdd flattr widget to home page
Leandro Lucarella [Sun, 17 Feb 2013 17:02:52 +0000 (18:02 +0100)]
Add flattr widget to home page

12 years agoBump version number to 1.0.1 1.0.1
Leandro Lucarella [Thu, 16 Apr 2009 23:41:42 +0000 (20:41 -0300)]
Bump version number to 1.0.1

12 years agoAdd a Download section to the documentation
Leandro Lucarella [Thu, 16 Apr 2009 23:40:30 +0000 (20:40 -0300)]
Add a Download section to the documentation

12 years agoAdd missing include
Leandro Lucarella [Thu, 16 Apr 2009 23:35:38 +0000 (20:35 -0300)]
Add missing include

12 years agoAllows for compilation on 64-bit machines
Leandro Lucarella [Thu, 16 Apr 2009 23:35:18 +0000 (20:35 -0300)]
Allows for compilation on 64-bit machines

This is a sightly modified fix reported by Armen Babikyan.

13 years agoUpdate project links in the documentation
Leandro Lucarella [Mon, 11 Aug 2008 00:12:42 +0000 (21:12 -0300)]
Update project links in the documentation

13 years agoChange version number and update docs about stability. 1.0
Leandro Lucarella [Thu, 17 Jan 2008 19:23:27 +0000 (17:23 -0200)]
Change version number and update docs about stability.

13 years agoHide dispatcher copy-constructor and operator=.
Leandro Lucarella [Fri, 9 Nov 2007 19:00:59 +0000 (16:00 -0300)]
Hide dispatcher copy-constructor and operator=.

13 years agoDon't do the reinterpret_cast trick anymore for the event wrapper.
Leandro Lucarella [Fri, 9 Nov 2007 17:23:03 +0000 (14:23 -0300)]
Don't do the reinterpret_cast trick anymore for the event wrapper.

13 years agoDon't do the reinterpret_cast trick anymore for type's operator|.
Leandro Lucarella [Fri, 9 Nov 2007 16:30:17 +0000 (13:30 -0300)]
Don't do the reinterpret_cast trick anymore for type's operator|.

13 years agoUse eventxx constants for dispatch flags in benchmark test.
Leandro Lucarella [Fri, 9 Nov 2007 16:29:30 +0000 (13:29 -0300)]
Use eventxx constants for dispatch flags in benchmark test.

14 years agoFixed the main documentation example which was *WRONG*.
Leandro Lucarella [Mon, 24 Sep 2007 19:52:40 +0000 (16:52 -0300)]
Fixed the main documentation example which was *WRONG*.

libevent don't support multiple callbacks for the same event, so the main
example presented in eventxx documentation was wrong.

Thanks Jason Novak for reporting the problem.

14 years agoAdd .gitignore file.
Leandro Lucarella [Mon, 24 Sep 2007 14:47:48 +0000 (11:47 -0300)]
Add .gitignore file.

14 years agoAvoid a weird gcc warning when compiling with optimizations.
Leandro Lucarella [Fri, 21 Sep 2007 16:28:44 +0000 (13:28 -0300)]
Avoid a weird gcc warning when compiling with optimizations.

When compiling with -O (or greater) with gcc (4.1.2 at least), there where
some warnings about "dereferencing type-punned pointer will break
strict-aliasing rules". A temporary varible to hold the pointer in the
ugly cast fix it.

14 years agoFix an implicit cast from const char* (string literal) to char*.
Leandro Lucarella [Fri, 21 Sep 2007 16:21:17 +0000 (13:21 -0300)]
Fix an implicit cast from const char* (string literal) to char*.

This avoids a compiler warning (and does the right thing(TM)).

14 years agoChange status to reflect current library stability. 0.7
Leandro Lucarella [Mon, 27 Aug 2007 03:58:50 +0000 (00:58 -0300)]
Change status to reflect current library stability.

14 years agoFix documentation about broken libevent version.
Leandro Lucarella [Mon, 27 Aug 2007 03:57:31 +0000 (00:57 -0300)]
Fix documentation about broken libevent version.

14 years agoRemove last trails of darcs repository.
Leandro Lucarella [Mon, 27 Aug 2007 01:56:36 +0000 (22:56 -0300)]
Remove last trails of darcs repository.

14 years agoChange version number.
Leandro Lucarella [Mon, 27 Aug 2007 01:44:04 +0000 (22:44 -0300)]
Change version number.

14 years agoUse git instead of darcs.
Leandro Lucarella [Mon, 27 Aug 2007 01:39:38 +0000 (22:39 -0300)]
Use git instead of darcs.

14 years agoUpdate Doxyfile to doxygen version 1.5.3.
Leandro Lucarella [Sun, 26 Aug 2007 23:53:08 +0000 (20:53 -0300)]
Update Doxyfile to doxygen version 1.5.3.

14 years agoSplit documentation.
Leandro Lucarella [Sun, 26 Aug 2007 23:42:50 +0000 (20:42 -0300)]
Split documentation.

The @mainpage documentation was too intrusive when eventxx were use in
other projects, so it's moved to a new README file. Now eventxx source has
only the reference API documentation, which integrates well in host
projects.

14 years agoSmall improve on documentation formating. darcs_import
Leandro Lucarella [Fri, 8 Jun 2007 19:30:12 +0000 (19:30 +0000)]
Small improve on documentation formating.

14 years agoRemove text about using the event_base_free() fix.
Leandro Lucarella [Fri, 8 Jun 2007 19:23:49 +0000 (19:23 +0000)]
Remove text about using the event_base_free() fix.

14 years agoRemove EVENTXX_BASE_FREE_FIX macro from Doxyfile.
Leandro Lucarella [Fri, 8 Jun 2007 16:31:48 +0000 (16:31 +0000)]
Remove EVENTXX_BASE_FREE_FIX macro from Doxyfile.
Since the default is to use event_base_free() now, there is no need to add a
macro definition to Doxygen to document it (and the macro name was outdated
anyway).

14 years agotagged 0.6 0.6
Leandro Lucarella [Fri, 8 Jun 2007 16:25:53 +0000 (16:25 +0000)]
tagged 0.6

14 years agoChange version number.
Leandro Lucarella [Fri, 8 Jun 2007 16:25:17 +0000 (16:25 +0000)]
Change version number.

14 years agoAdd a comment asking for e-mails informing when you use the library.
Leandro Lucarella [Fri, 8 Jun 2007 16:17:28 +0000 (16:17 +0000)]
Add a comment asking for e-mails informing when you use the library.

14 years agoUse event_base_free() by default.
Leandro Lucarella [Fri, 8 Jun 2007 15:53:14 +0000 (15:53 +0000)]
Use event_base_free() by default.
Since libevent 1.3b fixes the bug in event_base_free(), we use it by default.
Now the macro to prevent the use of event_base_free() is called
EVENTXX_NO_EVENT_BASE_FREE and the warning was removed.

14 years agoAdd 'test' rule to test/Makefile to simplify testing.
Leandro Lucarella [Sun, 20 May 2007 00:08:58 +0000 (00:08 +0000)]
Add 'test' rule to test/Makefile to simplify testing.

14 years agoDocumentation fixes about EVENTXX_BASE_FREE_FIX.
Leandro Lucarella [Sat, 19 May 2007 23:58:57 +0000 (23:58 +0000)]
Documentation fixes about EVENTXX_BASE_FREE_FIX.
EVENTXX_EVENT_BASE_FREE_FIX was mentioned instead of EVENTXX_BASE_FREE_FIX.

14 years agoUpdate documentation about library stability.
Leandro Lucarella [Fri, 18 May 2007 19:02:58 +0000 (19:02 +0000)]
Update documentation about library stability.

14 years agoFix memory leak warning format.
Leandro Lucarella [Fri, 18 May 2007 18:42:21 +0000 (18:42 +0000)]
Fix memory leak warning format.

14 years agotagged 0.5 0.5
Leandro Lucarella [Fri, 18 May 2007 18:31:24 +0000 (18:31 +0000)]
tagged 0.5

14 years agoChange version number.
Leandro Lucarella [Fri, 18 May 2007 18:31:11 +0000 (18:31 +0000)]
Change version number.

14 years agoAdd EVENTXX_NO_WARNING to avoid even_base_free() memory leak warning.
Leandro Lucarella [Fri, 18 May 2007 18:30:51 +0000 (18:30 +0000)]
Add EVENTXX_NO_WARNING to avoid even_base_free() memory leak warning.

14 years agoChange EVENT_BASE_FREE_FIX for EVENTXX_BASE_FREE_FIX.
Leandro Lucarella [Fri, 18 May 2007 18:30:30 +0000 (18:30 +0000)]
Change EVENT_BASE_FREE_FIX for EVENTXX_BASE_FREE_FIX.
It's better to have some kind of namespace for compiler flags too.

14 years agoFix multiple definitions of operator| for eventxx::type when linking.
Leandro Lucarella [Thu, 17 May 2007 16:28:53 +0000 (16:28 +0000)]
Fix multiple definitions of operator| for eventxx::type when linking.

14 years agotagged 0.4 0.4
Leandro Lucarella [Wed, 28 Mar 2007 15:04:23 +0000 (15:04 +0000)]
tagged 0.4

14 years agoChange version number.
Leandro Lucarella [Wed, 28 Mar 2007 15:03:01 +0000 (15:03 +0000)]
Change version number.

14 years agoFix inifinite recursion when using operator| for eventxx::type.
Leandro Lucarella [Sat, 24 Mar 2007 22:58:27 +0000 (22:58 +0000)]
Fix inifinite recursion when using operator| for eventxx::type.

14 years agotagged 0.3 0.3
Leandro Lucarella [Fri, 23 Mar 2007 20:16:08 +0000 (20:16 +0000)]
tagged 0.3

14 years agoChange version number.
Leandro Lucarella [Fri, 23 Mar 2007 20:13:59 +0000 (20:13 +0000)]
Change version number.

14 years agoFix another inconsistency with eventxx::type vs. short.
Leandro Lucarella [Thu, 22 Mar 2007 21:06:01 +0000 (21:06 +0000)]
Fix another inconsistency with eventxx::type vs. short.

14 years agoConsistence fix about eventxx::type vs. short.
Leandro Lucarella [Thu, 22 Mar 2007 20:49:08 +0000 (20:49 +0000)]
Consistence fix about eventxx::type vs. short.
It wasn't very clear when to use short and when to use eventxx::type. Now it's
clear. Everything use eventxx::type excepto C-like callbacks, which expects a
short.

14 years agoMove ccallback declaration into the Events group.
Leandro Lucarella [Thu, 22 Mar 2007 20:32:38 +0000 (20:32 +0000)]
Move ccallback declaration into the Events group.

14 years agoAdd operator| for eventxx::type.
Leandro Lucarella [Thu, 22 Mar 2007 20:30:49 +0000 (20:30 +0000)]
Add operator| for eventxx::type.
Now it's possible to do eventxx::READ | eventxx::PERSIST and this yieds another
eventxx::type, not an int.

14 years agoAdd mem_cb functor to use an arbitrary memeber function as an event handler.
Leandro Lucarella [Wed, 21 Mar 2007 21:31:43 +0000 (21:31 +0000)]
Add mem_cb functor to use an arbitrary memeber function as an event handler.

14 years agotagged 0.2 0.2
Leandro Lucarella [Mon, 19 Feb 2007 13:51:46 +0000 (13:51 +0000)]
tagged 0.2

14 years agoChange version number.
Leandro Lucarella [Mon, 19 Feb 2007 13:50:52 +0000 (13:50 +0000)]
Change version number.

14 years agoMinor documentation fix.
Leandro Lucarella [Mon, 19 Feb 2007 12:55:24 +0000 (12:55 +0000)]
Minor documentation fix.

14 years agoFix dispatcher::dispatch() return documentation.
Leandro Lucarella [Mon, 29 Jan 2007 18:51:36 +0000 (18:51 +0000)]
Fix dispatcher::dispatch() return documentation.

14 years agoRemove trailing space.
Leandro Lucarella [Mon, 29 Jan 2007 18:51:00 +0000 (18:51 +0000)]
Remove trailing space.

14 years agoGrammar corrections suggested by Alberto Bertogli.
Leandro Lucarella [Mon, 29 Jan 2007 14:39:04 +0000 (14:39 +0000)]
Grammar corrections suggested by Alberto Bertogli.

14 years agoExcuses about not throwing an exception on dispatcher's dispatch() and exit().
Leandro Lucarella [Mon, 29 Jan 2007 00:44:37 +0000 (00:44 +0000)]
Excuses about not throwing an exception on dispatcher's dispatch() and exit().
Since libevent don't specify very clearly when and what event_dispatch() and
event_exitloop() returns errors, I cannot specify precisely the exceptions to
throw, so the user must manage the error codes returned by itselfs until
libevent gets documented.

14 years agoUse NULL default void* parameter with C-like callbacks events.
Leandro Lucarella [Mon, 29 Jan 2007 00:34:44 +0000 (00:34 +0000)]
Use NULL default void* parameter with C-like callbacks events.

14 years agoDon't use the EVENT_BASE_FREE_FIX as default in the tests.
Leandro Lucarella [Mon, 29 Jan 2007 00:21:16 +0000 (00:21 +0000)]
Don't use the EVENT_BASE_FREE_FIX as default in the tests.

14 years agoUse 80 column width.
Leandro Lucarella [Mon, 29 Jan 2007 00:20:57 +0000 (00:20 +0000)]
Use 80 column width.

14 years agoImprove documentation.
Leandro Lucarella [Mon, 29 Jan 2007 00:20:19 +0000 (00:20 +0000)]
Improve documentation.

14 years agoSmall documentation fix.
Leandro Lucarella [Sat, 27 Jan 2007 06:08:20 +0000 (06:08 +0000)]
Small documentation fix.

14 years agotagged 0.1 0.1
Leandro Lucarella [Fri, 26 Jan 2007 21:12:35 +0000 (21:12 +0000)]
tagged 0.1

14 years agoChange current release naming.
Leandro Lucarella [Fri, 26 Jan 2007 21:09:35 +0000 (21:09 +0000)]
Change current release naming.

14 years agoAdd link to darcsweb RSS feed.
Leandro Lucarella [Fri, 26 Jan 2007 21:03:51 +0000 (21:03 +0000)]
Add link to darcsweb RSS feed.

14 years agoAdd links to releases.
Leandro Lucarella [Fri, 26 Jan 2007 21:03:38 +0000 (21:03 +0000)]
Add links to releases.

14 years agoAcknowledge test ported from libevent and add a missing test to doxygen documentation.
Leandro Lucarella [Fri, 26 Jan 2007 20:49:30 +0000 (20:49 +0000)]
Acknowledge test ported from libevent and add a missing test to doxygen documentation.

14 years agoChange my e-mail on tests adapted from libevent.
Leandro Lucarella [Fri, 26 Jan 2007 20:46:05 +0000 (20:46 +0000)]
Change my e-mail on tests adapted from libevent.

14 years agoSpell checked.
Leandro Lucarella [Fri, 26 Jan 2007 20:32:55 +0000 (20:32 +0000)]
Spell checked.

14 years agoAdd libevent link.
Leandro Lucarella [Fri, 26 Jan 2007 20:32:38 +0000 (20:32 +0000)]
Add libevent link.

14 years agoRestore the TREEVIEW for doxygen.
Leandro Lucarella [Fri, 26 Jan 2007 20:12:03 +0000 (20:12 +0000)]
Restore the TREEVIEW for doxygen.

14 years agoImprove documentation.
Leandro Lucarella [Fri, 26 Jan 2007 19:59:06 +0000 (19:59 +0000)]
Improve documentation.
Add some more documentation and include the examples.

14 years agoRemove the using eventxx::dispatcher from the mixed test.
Leandro Lucarella [Fri, 26 Jan 2007 19:35:51 +0000 (19:35 +0000)]
Remove the using eventxx::dispatcher from the mixed test.

14 years agoAdd a test with mixed C-like and function object callbacks.
Leandro Lucarella [Fri, 26 Jan 2007 19:02:03 +0000 (19:02 +0000)]
Add a test with mixed C-like and function object callbacks.

14 years agoFix a bug when the dispatcher destructor is working.
Leandro Lucarella [Tue, 2 Jan 2007 20:01:53 +0000 (20:01 +0000)]
Fix a bug when the dispatcher destructor is working.

14 years agoUse enums for several flags.
Leandro Lucarella [Tue, 2 Jan 2007 20:01:27 +0000 (20:01 +0000)]
Use enums for several flags.
Now the event type symbols are enums (and have scope, so they are part of the
eventxx namespace). Same for the EVLOOP_* symbols, now are eventxx::*.

14 years agoDocumentation fixes.
Leandro Lucarella [Tue, 2 Jan 2007 18:13:50 +0000 (18:13 +0000)]
Documentation fixes.
Thanks to Alberto Bertogli for this corrections.

14 years agoFix priorities API.
Leandro Lucarella [Tue, 2 Jan 2007 18:13:42 +0000 (18:13 +0000)]
Fix priorities API.
Priorities were added in the event constructor, but event priority are reseted
by libevent when they are associated with an event_base (event_base_set()), so
it was useless. Now priorities are set in the dispatcher::add() method, so
event_priority_set() y called just after event_base_set() and we can be all
happy and have working priorities.

14 years agoAdd license file.
Leandro Lucarella [Tue, 2 Jan 2007 15:34:11 +0000 (15:34 +0000)]
Add license file.

14 years agoRename event namespace to eventxx.
Leandro Lucarella [Tue, 2 Jan 2007 15:09:18 +0000 (15:09 +0000)]
Rename event namespace to eventxx.
This renaming is for the sake of clarity, so libevent and eventxx don't get
confused (by the compiler, by the documentation tools, by the man page reader,
etc.).

14 years agoMinor documentation fixes.
Leandro Lucarella [Tue, 2 Jan 2007 15:08:11 +0000 (15:08 +0000)]
Minor documentation fixes.

14 years agoAdd new tests.
Leandro Lucarella [Tue, 2 Jan 2007 15:07:31 +0000 (15:07 +0000)]
Add new tests.

14 years agoAdd tests.
Leandro Lucarella [Wed, 27 Dec 2006 19:21:13 +0000 (19:21 +0000)]
Add tests.
Some tests are ported from C libevent to this C++ wrapper.

14 years agoPrevents a bug in libevent event_base_free().
Leandro Lucarella [Wed, 27 Dec 2006 19:03:46 +0000 (19:03 +0000)]
Prevents a bug in libevent event_base_free().
event_base_free() has a bug that make it assert() always. This patch avoid using
it (leaking memory).

14 years agoCasting fixes.
Leandro Lucarella [Wed, 27 Dec 2006 19:01:45 +0000 (19:01 +0000)]
Casting fixes.
When using function pointers (other than the libevent C API style callbacks),
the implicit cast doesn't work, so reinterpret_cast< void* > is used.

14 years agoMinor documentation fixes.
Leandro Lucarella [Wed, 27 Dec 2006 18:59:43 +0000 (18:59 +0000)]
Minor documentation fixes.

14 years agoC++ wrapper for libevent.
Leandro Lucarella [Wed, 27 Dec 2006 15:55:46 +0000 (15:55 +0000)]
C++ wrapper for libevent.
This is a simple, direct, one-header inline C++ wrapper for libevent.
It's designed to be as close to use to libevent without compromising modern
C++ programming techniques and efficiency (since all implementation is
trivial and inline, theoretically, it imposes no overhead at all).